Item Reviews for: Limited Edition Chinchilla Faux Fur Throws  -  10200 CHIN
Limited Edition Chinchilla Faux Fur Throws
review title:

Soft, beautiful, and warm, but one flaw

By: Buttercup from VA      Submitted: 1/26/2015

Overall




verified
Overall Your Review Let's start with the good: This throw is soft, warm, plush, and so comfortable to just wrap yourself up in. In fact, I've already had two friends order a throw for themselves because they loved mine! The not so good: The colors of the actual throw are different than pictured. The photo makes it seem as though the stripes are mostly black with hints of brown and ivory, but in truth this blanket is made of stripes of white and shades of brown; the only black is the very tips of the hair where they attach to the velvet (which in turn gives the white fur a grey cast). That leads to the second not so great part. The velvet used for this blanket is black. When I purchased this throw I ordered three others at the same time, and those three had perfectly matching velvet colors ranging from soft ivory to chocolate brown. This blanket would look so much better if they changed the lining to a medium or chocolate brown. I contacted Customer Service to see if it was possible to have this blanket made with a different col
review title:

BEAUTIFUL

By: RICK from KENOSHA, WISCONSIN      Submitted: 1/5/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY WIFE SHE'D BEEN HINTING AROUND ABOUT A FUR THROW FOR AWHILE. LEAVING LITTLE NOTES WITH ITEM NO# AND SIZE, PRICING ETC. SO I GOT IT FOR HER. SHE LOVES IT. SHE SAYS IT'S SO SUPER SOFT AND REALLY REALISTIC AND IT HAS A NICE HEAVY EXPENSIVE WEIGHT TO IT. THE TAN CHINCHILLA MATCHES OUR GREAT ROOM PERFECTLY. WHAT A GREAT WAY TO KEEP THE WINTER CHILLS AWAY.
review title:

Luxurious Throw

By: Dolly from Sandusky, Ohio      Submitted: 12/14/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review This Ruched Chinchilla Throw is fabulous!! Very soft and rich looking on the bed.
review title:

Soft! Plush!

By: Debra from Philadelphia, PA      Submitted: 1/31/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review Love it!!! The fur is soft and plush. It is beautiful. I LOVE the rich, super-soft velvet lining on the under-side. It feels so nice against my bare skin. I feel so lucky to have found such a beautiful throw. The 60"x80" definitely definitely covers both your body and feet, even if your legs are not curled up. I am so happy to own such a beautiful, warm, plush throw. BTW, the cyote fur is also super-super-soft. I got samples of many different furs.
review title:

Chinchilla Fur Throw

By: Antonial from Fenton, Michigan      Submitted: 11/1/2008

Overall




verified
Your Review I wanted to wait to write a review to see how the blanket could withstand everyday use, even with my two boxers snuggling up in it, I must say it looks great! Everyone that sees it just loves the way it looks and how soft and thick the faux fur feels. At first they think it?s real and when I tell them ?no? it?s fake they want to see the web site. On cold nights this blanket is so warm it?s the only thing you need on the bed besides a sheet.
review title:

Lush

By: Plush from Fabulous!, Vicki Stevens      Submitted: 8/20/2008

Overall




verified
Your Review Maryland
review title:

Grey Chinchilla

By: Kevin from Milwaukee, WI      Submitted: 3/6/2008

Overall




verified
Your Review Excellent quality. Only downside is the fur is only on one side, which is kind of misleading.
review title:

Incredibly Warm

By: Jo-el from Nashua, NH      Submitted: 12/16/2007

Overall




verified
Your Review I got this catalog in the mail and loved the throws. I decided to go with the limited edition Chinchilla as it looked beautiful in the catalog. I am not disappointed and couldn't be more pleased. The throw is large enough to even put on my full sized bed or keep 2 warm on the couch. I'm always cold and this throw keeps me very warm. Unlike other faux fur you might find in the stores, this product is the best I have found. The throw doesn't "shed" like ones I've seen in dept. stores. Best purchase I ever made.