Item Reviews for: Sable Classic Faux Fur Jacket  -  14133 SAB
Sable Classic Faux Fur Jacket
review title:

Beautiful

By: Linda from IN      Submitted: 1/15/2017

Overall




3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Overall Your Review This coat is such good quality that when I wore it to an event, the coat check lady thought it was real fur and set it aside from the rest of the coats to keep an eye on it.
review title:

Satisfied Customer

By: Carol H. from OH      Submitted: 1/14/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This coat is very soft and warm. I love to wear it for special occasions. I found out the hooks are also snaps, great idea which works for me! Thanks Donna Salyers for providing a quality product & service.
review title:

Mara's review

By: Mara from NY      Submitted: 2/10/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review The coat is beautiful, however the hooks should have been a little better quality. The coat keeps opening, it is a real drag having to stop and close them every time you take a step forward. Now I have to pay to have it fix, I haven't been able to wear it that much.
review title:

Poor hook and ring closures

By: Carolyn from MI      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is a beautiful jacket, however, what ruins it is the cheap hook and ring closures. I bought this jacket in November 2013 and after only 2 months I have a jacket that won't stay buttoned up because the hook and ring closures won't stay closed. Any slight movement at all causes all three to pop open.
review title:

Sizing not consistant

By: Mary from VA      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review I thought this was a beautiful jacket and ordered and XL. It came and was much too big. So I ordered a L. It was much smaller than the first jacket. I wasted my money shipping two jackets that both fit poorly and have nothing to show for it.
review title:

AWESOME

By: MRS. DOLORES NABAUNS from MA      Submitted: 10/25/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review I BOUGHT THIS COAT BECAUSE OF THE LENGTH, COLOR, AND QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL. I JUST LOVE IT.
review title:

Wish I was in Alaska

By: Tiffany from MD      Submitted: 10/16/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review Love this coat! Let me first say I am a size 16 and I normally wear a size xl so that is what I purchased in this coat and it fits perfect. I'm not a fan of the hook and loop closures because they feel cheap like they are going to break but that is not going to stop me from keeping and wearing this coat. I can not wait for the winter to really kick in so people can admire this beautiful coat. One of my coworkers has a real fur and I swear this feels just like hers for the fraction of the cost. My mom was impressed with my excitement so she asked that I order her a coat too. My only complaint is the shipping charges is based on your total before any promo code is included. The wording on the shipping page should be a little different so people clearly understand. Other than that they've got a new customer...crazy shipping and all. oh and if you've shopped on tv for furs let me tell you fabulous furs blows DB and RZ out the water!
review title:

Gorgeous jacket

By: Darlene from OR      Submitted: 7/22/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review This jacket looks and feels so real! It fits perfectly, and looks just beautiful! I can't wait for winter now! The customer service is outstanding! I will be ordering more.. I have had nice jackets and coats.........but nothing as magnificent as this.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THANK YOU ALL!
review title:

I got petted!!

By: Donna Solomon from Sedona, AZ      Submitted: 5/13/2013

Overall




1 of 3 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I was on vacation in Palm Desert. I took the tramway to the top of the mountain and of course wore my fabulous faux - a woman at the top actually stepped up to me on the outdoor terrace and petted my sleeve! She just had to check if it was real she said and guess what even after touching it she thought it was!! I won't tell unless they want to do something to it since they think it's real!
review title:

Very Pleased

By: IB from Columbus, Ohio      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review Love it! Many compliments and stares. Everytime I put it on I feel like a superstar. Very realistic, very warm. I am definately going to order more maybe in the Red Fox next.
review title:

Beautiful Jacket

By: Marcy from Lake Charles, Louisiana      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I love the jacket. I have had so many compliments on it, already. It is warm and fits very well. I am so pleased.
review title:

Beautiful and Warm!!

By: Shanan from Dallas, TX      Submitted: 12/7/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review I have been looking at this coat for a while, and am SO glad that I finally ordered it! It is as beautiful (if not more) in person than in the pictures. Also, it is very warm, and is made very well. Can you tell that it is not a real fur? Probably, if you know much about real fur. But this is true of all faux furs, and this is one of the best quality faux furs out there! Also, I LOVE the feel of the pockets! They are super soft and warm!! Nice quality fur fasteners, and just a gorgeous coat!! Love the sable color, and it goes great with brunette hair!! Don't hesitate--it is worth the price!
review title:

Fits true to size

By: Shanan from Dallas, TX      Submitted: 12/7/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review I forgot to mention that this coat fits very true to size with the measurements that are listed on the website.
review title:

Stunning

By: Kathy from Kennett Square, PA      Submitted: 2/12/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review The coat is absolutely stunning! I received many compliments when I wore it, and my husband gave me a solid 'A' on the selection. It is very warm, yet light and just a beautiful coat.
review title:

Thrilled

By: Joyce from Richmond, Va      Submitted: 2/9/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review This jacket was a gift to myself. Absolutely thrilled with the quality and style. The sable is such a rich color, very elegant looking. Plan on buying the full length coat for my birthday.
review title:

this coat needs a belt

By: I from Hartford, CT      Submitted: 1/17/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review I would like to have a belt with this coat. I am tall and slender and "straight cut" is probably not the best choice for my figure. At the same time what european does not want a nice fur coat (especially if it does not involve killing animals)?
review title:

Exceptional Jacket

By: Janice from Riverside, California      Submitted: 1/16/2011

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I received my Sable 31" stroller as a surprize birthday gift from my husband. It arrived beautifully packed and ready to wear. There is nothing fuax about this jacket. It is classic and timeless. Beautiful color and perfect fit. I wear a Large and it is not too full. The vertical construction of the pelts is very slimming. This is a beautiful addition to my wardrobe. I am a delighted customer. This is my third purchase from Fabulous Furs and it won't be the last. You can order these products with confidence, and the customer service is A+. I will be back....
review title:

Allee

By: Allee from Norman, Oklahoma      Submitted: 12/16/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review My coat is very nice and it looks just beautiful on. My only complaint (and reason for 4 stars) is the closures seem cheap and easily come undone. I know it's hard to hold up to Oklahoma wind but it blows open. The pockets are lined and that's really nice. It feels great. My husband is constantly "petting" it everytime I wear it.
review title:

Absolutely Fabulous!

By: Meg Burdett from Australia, South Australia      Submitted: 8/25/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review My beautiful coat arrived today - all the way to Oz , just 10 days after order and in prefect time for my winter vacation! I'm thrilled with the coat, which fits perfectly, and with the outstanding service. Many thanks - I shall be back and shall tell all my jealous friends.
review title:

I LOVE this coat

By: Lea from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 3/21/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review I actually ordered this coat in January, but it was out of stock, so I had to wait approx. 3 weeks to receive it, but, I'll tell you, it was well worth the wait. I absolutely love this coat. It looks so real that you'd never guess it's not natural fur. I was hesitant about ordering a coat sight unseen, but when I received it, the quality was really exceptional. If you're considering this coat, don't hesitate. Go for it. You won't be sorry. BTW, I'm ordering the fox stroller next year.
review title:

Beautiful coat

By: Florence Smitherman from Valley Grande, Alabama      Submitted: 12/29/2009

Overall




verified
Your Review Received Jacket for Christmas. I have already had many compliments on this beautiful Jacket. Color is brown and rich looking. I had a good Customer Service experience. Looking forward to my next purchase.
review title:

LUV MY FUR

By: Therese from New Rochelle, NY      Submitted: 12/24/2009

Overall




verified
Your Review I have had this jacket for 2 years and I LOVE it. It is the perfect fur that goes with every outfit. My dress outfits are classier and my every day outfits are sportier. I feel like a MILLION BUCKS. It is very lightweight yet warm!!!.
review title:

great coat

By: carol from Gretna, la      Submitted: 12/31/2008

Overall




verified
Your Review I was a little apprehensive about my order (31" sable), but when I received it all worries went away. It's a great coat, looks and feels fabulous. Also I bought an XL fits great. Normally wear 2X. Thanks Donna