Item Reviews for: Black Mink Favorite Faux Fur Jacket  -  14200 BLAMINK
Black Mink Favorite Faux Fur Jacket
review title:

I looked for at least 5 years for the coat I wanted.

By: Helen Lenti      Submitted: 3/29/2020

Overall




verified
Overall Your Review I looked for at least 5 years for the coat I wanted. I felt it had to be real mink. Finally, my husband said "JUST GET IT! " So I ordered a mink, knee length, princess style collar. It arrived.....big disappointment. It was very bad fur. I sent it back and waited another year and then found this one. I knew it was the one--right length, simple but smart. It arrived, I put it on, my husband said "Very, very nice." I love it--everyone thinks is real fur. I'm really enjoying it. Thank you. Helen Lenti
review title:

Beautiful

By: M Burton      Submitted: 12/26/2019

Overall





Your Review Exactly what I was looking for. Not to heavy or bulky. Very satisfied with this purchase.
review title:

LOVE THE LOOK - CLASSY & ELEGANT

By: Stephanie, New Jersey      Submitted: 12/16/2019

Overall





Your Review This coat is fantastic! Loved the look, felt classy and just the right weight? Can't wait to wear it again! Received tons of compliments :)
review title:

Looks like a real Black Diamond Mink

By: Susan from La Jolla, CA USA      Submitted: 11/3/2018

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I am 5'9 and 137 pounds I bought the small size, and it was extremely small on me. The shoulders and sleeves made for a much smaller person. It has a very traditional style. And very upscale invisible hook closures I also think it could keep a person toasty warm, much too warm for me. I live in southern California and looking for a lighter weight faux fur. I had to return it and considering other styles.
review title:

Beauty

By: mel15 from pittsburgh, pa      Submitted: 3/5/2018

Overall




verified
Your Review I ordered the gray jacket which isn't listed anymore but still the same style. It looks authentic and is warm. It is versatile, I can wear it dressy yet casual. Kristy was very helpful with the sizing when I called. I ordered a medium and I am 5'7" and size 8-10, thinner build. It fit perfectly in the sleeve length which I was worried about. The only complaint I have is that is slides back a little when I put it on. It doesn't sit comfortably on my shoulders how it should. That is the reason for the 4 stars.
review title:

Precious, but...

By: Carrie from VA      Submitted: 12/9/2016

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This little jacket is absolutely adorable and the fur is wonderful, but the pockets, as another reviewer said, are in the wrong position. They ruin the sleek lines of the jacket. I don't know why they aren't placed further forward like on the mink vest. The pockets are on the side seams and make a puffy appearance at the hips which is not elegant. Plus, I know these are furrier hooks and maybe they will loosen up, but they are extremely hard to clip shut. If someone has weak hands there is no way they could clip them - I had to squeeze really hard to get them to clip shut. The jacket is overall absolutely beautiful and with these minor design tweaks, would be SO PERFECT!! It's easy to wear anywhere, which can't be said for a lot of faux furs. Love the narrow pelts too!
review title:

Beautiful FF Coat

By: MK DIVA from NJ      Submitted: 12/11/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Received my new FF coat. I got the Black Mink. Stunningly beautiful. Very well made. Perfect length. I am a plus size. Its very flattering. Got the sale price. Very pleased.
review title:

Beautiful jacket

By: Teri C from VA      Submitted: 7/30/2014

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is my first purchase from Fabulous Furs and I must say I am very pleased with this purchase. Not only is this is a beautiful jacket and extremely well made but it only took about 4 days from ordering until it arrived. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
review title:

like fabulous furs but.....

By: Gloria from NJ      Submitted: 1/19/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review I receieved this jacket for Christmas and it is exactly what I had on my list. The sleeves where not tacked around wrist and turns inside to out. Pockets in a terrible location. I am returning very disappointed. Usually love all your products...hoping this was just a lemon.
review title:

Returning Customer

By: Florence Smitherman from Valley Grande, Alabama      Submitted: 1/16/2010

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is my second purchase with Fabulous Furs. First was a 31 inch Sable Jacket. This is a beautiful black coat, lighter in weight. Can easily be used as casual day wear to evening. At 5'4" this 26 inch coat is a good length hitting at lower hip level.