Item Reviews for: Leopard Tailored Faux Fur Knee-Length Coat  -  14216 LEO
Leopard Tailored Faux Fur Knee-Length Coat
Nice look, not so nice fit
By: Sean from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Overall Your Review Purchased for my wife and the XS is way too wide for her. She is fit, but not terribly thin. And because I was uncharacteristically early in ordering for Christmas, we are past the rather short 30 day return window. Keep the stringent return policy in mind if buying a gift. Merchant Response Hello Sean, Thanks for your feedback! Please contact our customer service team at service@fabulousfurs.com or 800-848-4650. We have an extended holiday return/exchange period which allows you to return past 30 days. Thank you! Fabulous Furs Customer Service
Cannot rave enough about this stylish, soft, elegant, cozy coat!
By: Uptowngirl57 from New York, New York, USA      Submitted: 11/14/2018

Overall




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I am in no way exaggerating when I say this coat feels, looks, fits, and moves like something ten times its cost. The variation from cream to pale tan throughout the cheetah print (although termed "leopard" - who cares when you have such quality?), the soft "hand" of the actual faux fur, the clean lines of the tailoring, and the overall simplicity and charm of the style make this a sensational piece. Compliments from strangers when I wear it: raves from friends. I originally ordered the Small, given the size chart recommendations, but it was bulky at the waist and the shoulders were too broad for me: I returned for the Extra Small - PERFECT. I'm 5' 6", blonde, blue eyed, 140 lbs, pale complexion. The model in the Fabulous Furs catalogue is dramatically dark-haired, but blondes look great in this color range, too, I assure all blondish would-be buyers. Who cares about small pockets? I'm 60 - feel 30 in this coat!
Dramatic and warm
By: Melinda      Submitted: 4/16/2018

Overall




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This coat asked nicely tailored and colored. It is warm and cozy. Many complements on this coat
Looks So Classy and Real
By: Jennifer Fietsam from Tampa, Florida      Submitted: 3/12/2018

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review My husband bought this for me for Christmas two years ago and I still have it ... I get compliments on it all the time, this jacket is so beautiful and classy ... I really don’t know what else to say about it because it’s just a great jacket and it’s affordable and within reach of the working woman ... Regardless that My husband bought it, I would’ve bought this on my own anyway ... this coat will NEVER go out of style !!!
Beautiful Coat
By: Lavidav from San Diego      Submitted: 11/2/2017

Overall




3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I was hesitant to purchase a faux fur coat without actually having seen it in person, but I took the plunge. The coat arrived timely and fit perfectly based upon the sizing guidelines on the website. The coat is absolutely amazing, it is exactly what I wanted and definitely better than what I expected it to be. While the fur is short on this particular coat, it is very soft. I'm in love with it! Thank you Fabulous Furs!!
Perfect in some ways, not in others
By: Alex      Submitted: 10/18/2017

Overall




1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review The good: fabric, pattern and shape are excellent. I’ve been looking for the perfect leopard coat for a long time. This is a classic. The bad: some of the details are way off. The pockets are tiny; I can’t really put my hands in them and definitely can’t keep anything in there. (I emailed them about this and was told that “yes, it’s minimalist.” No; it’s a mistake in the pattern.) There’s a weird curling-up at the back of the collar. One of the buttons is about to fall off and it just arrived. Still, I’m keeping it. I haven’t found another with a pattern and cut that I like as much as this one. The repairs will cost me some money, but then the coat will be perfect. Merchant Response Hi Alex, We keep the pockets small for a lean, smooth silhouette- especially important to this tailored shape. The pockets are an accent feature and are strategically placed at the princess seam to continued the tailored look. Our model poses with her hands drawing attention to the pockets and we do know that something small like lip gloss, or your charge card could easily be tucked away. Perhaps a nice pair of gloves to keep your hands warm when you wear the coat? I'm not sure about the collar curling but it might be a crease due to shipping? If not, the easy fix here is to saturate a wash cloth with water and press into the crease or curl directing it to lay flat. After it dries, run your hand across the nap then back down in the opposite direction to smooth it out. Thank you so much for the feedback about this beautiful coat. We love it ! I will be in touch with you very soon .
Leopard is Fabulous!!!
By: Teresa from GA      Submitted: 2/8/2017

Overall




6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I've been on the hunt for the perfect faux leopard coat for a few years. When I saw this, I knew I'd found it. Ordered over the phone and customer service was great! She gave me garment measurements to help with sizing and described how the leopard looked. Shipping was very quick. The pattern is perfect and it's so soft. The drape is very lovely and not stiff, very fluid. The coat is perfect for living in the South and not bulky. The cut is classic and won't ever be dated. LOVELY coat, so happy I got it. Will definitely buy again from Fabulous Furs.
I love this coat!
By: Garnet from VA      Submitted: 12/13/2016

Overall




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review The fabric is supple and soft and more hide-like with shorter hairs, as befits the cheetah hide (not leopard) this is patterned after. I take a 16 but had to order a 2x, per the chart, which fits fine (so it runs smallish). It loses a star in the review because it doesn't seem to be as tailored/body-conscious in the 2x as otherwise shown on the model. It is a glam coat, however, and I really love it.