Item Reviews for: Black Sheared Beaver Faux Fur Hooded Parka  -  14217 BLASHB
Black Sheared Beaver Faux Fur Hooded Parka
Sleek Black & Warm
By: Pat in Temecula      Submitted: 1/21/2020

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback

Overall Your Review This is a great casual Black Beaver zippered jacket that is stylish, sleek and warm. Originally ordered an XL which was way too big and then ordered a L which just fit so there is quite a variation between those two sizes. I love FF coats, jackets and vests because they are made well and I always get compliments.
Has Anyone??
By: Danni Yelle from Louisiana      Submitted: 2/9/2019

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review Has anyone experienced this jacket shedding alot?? I just purchased this jacket and it is gorgeous but it is shedding a bit I am hoping that is just cause it just came out the packaging... Please someone let me know if this is normal... Merchant Response Hello Dani, Thanks for your feedback! Please note that shedding is residual and will decline with wear. A good shake out should do the trick! Please contact customer support should you have additional questions. Thanks, Fabulous Furs Customer Service 800-848-4650
Really Nice!
By: Katherine P from Mt Laurel, NJ, USA      Submitted: 12/6/2018

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This was my first coat purchase from FF and I am totally pleased with this purchase. I got the parka in the Black. It is toasty warm and I love the hood. The pockets are lined in velvet, I can't keep my hands out of them. Wish the sleeves were a bit longer but they'll work.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! SAYS THE BEACH CHIC
By: NANCY from FOLLY BEACH,SC      Submitted: 12/14/2017

Overall




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review GOT IT IN BLACK BEAVER AND MY ONLY WISH IS THAT IT ALSO CAME IN WHITE THEN MY WINTER OUTFITS WOULD KEEP MY COZY AND STYLING UNTIL SPRING....
Absolutely adorable
By: Nat from NJ      Submitted: 1/20/2017

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I love this coat along with another one and everyone loves them both. This one can be dressed up and down and I get so many compliments in addition to being WARM!!! It is a little cumbersome in the car but otherwise a very nice coat. People think it's real - sometimes I let them think it, other times, I have to explain my love for animals and that it is faux.
Wonderful Parka --- BUT
By: BL from NV      Submitted: 3/8/2015

Overall




5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I purchased this parka several years ago (in small) and have loved wearing it. It is finally showing wear in the lining and, I wanted to continue the experience and ordered both the black and plumb (in small). The fit is quiet different and the small didn't fit. Also the current item is not washable, which I have so enjoyed with my former purchase --- as I wear it frequently. The bottom line is, it cost me $83+ in S/H fees to order and return this item. I do wish this experience had continued the long time GOOD experience I've had with my former purchase. So, heads up, this item fits like an Eisenhower jacket and the sleeves are a bit short. I'm 5'7", 125#.
Awesomely Beautiful
By: Teri from CO      Submitted: 12/22/2014

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This is the second coat I have purchased from Donna Salyers' Fabulous Furs and I love it! The quality is outstanding. It is warm and superbly constructed! I am 5'6" and the medium fits perfect. I have passed the catalog to about 10 friends who want one too. Every time I get a compliment from strangers on my coats?...I tell them who to call. Thank you so much. I purchased 3 different coats in 2014, and I will be back in 2015 to purchase more!
Perfect!!!
By: Sarah ~ Boston from MA      Submitted: 1/24/2014

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I LOVE LOVE LOVE this coat!!!.... I actually had ordered one similar from Nordstroms, Your quality is superior!!.... I did buy a size med I am 5'5" 145 lbs.... And it fits perfect.... I will always be a loyal customer....This is my 2nd coat I purchased with you and it's like a good man I have no need to look anywhere else!!
Thank you!
By: Evgenia from PA      Submitted: 12/7/2013

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review Just got my coat, so beautiful and well made. Thank you so much. I will get another one soon.
Beautiful Coat
By: CindyL from NJ      Submitted: 11/17/2013

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review Received my new coat. Stunning. Very soft, plush and comfortable. True to size. Perfect length. Another plus is the elastic on the cuffs and bottom. Makes it even more perfect. Please make these jackets in Vintage Mink, Black Mink, Chinchilla, and Red Fox. Same style, I would love to own these. Sizes 1X,2X,3X. Thanks
Love it!
By: Karen from New York, NY      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This is my second jacket purchase from Fabulous Furs and I just love them more and more. This jacket is perfect, the color is beautiful with a gorgeous shine, the jacket is warm and the fit is good. I usually wear a size small but I ordered the extra small and it's a perfect fit. Each jacket that I ordered From Fabulous Furs was an extra small, they may run just a tiny bit large. It's a perfect fit to wear with a bulky sweater underneath. Also this jacket and the other that I purchased (parka) are very very comfortable. The one thing I hate about winter coats is the bulky uncomfortable feeling, not with these jackets. I can move around, they don't feel heavy while wearing even though they are very warm. The price is great! Order yours today, you'll love it!
Beautiful but too small
By: chicagokathy from Northern Minnesota      Submitted: 12/7/2012

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I love everything I've ever bought from Fabulous Furs but this year I ordered a coat for me and this jacket for my new daughter-in-law. They were gorgeous but way too small and I had to send them both back. I've lost 120 lbs. since my last order yet the same size didn't come close to fitting. I'm disappointed as this Christmas won't be the same without a special surprise.
cozy
By: Joann from Staten Island, New York      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I purchased this coat last year. It quickly became my favorite jacket. It's warm, comfortable and of exceptional quality. The lining is elegant and the velvet lined pockets keep your hands warm. This jacket, like all my other Fabulous Fur purchases, is a perfect addition to my wardrobe
Furry Fabulous!
By: Jackie from Richmond, VA      Submitted: 11/29/2011

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I love this jacket. It is wonderfully warm. The pockets are posh. I do agree with the previous person who said the zipper is not the best. I wish it was metal or of better quality but other than that, I am extremely happy with this parka.
Parka
By: Yonce from Aiken, South Carolina      Submitted: 9/6/2011

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I adore these parkas. Have the sable, now purchasing the black beaver. The only problem with these jackets is the zipper. I struggle with them constantly. Maybe if they weren't plastic they wouldn't hang up. Any suggestions on how to fix this problem?
It's gorgeous!
By: Sondra Creed from Simi Valley, CA      Submitted: 2/12/2011

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This is my second coat with the hood and I love it. I have enver seen such great quality at any department store and for fun I went looking. the quality is exceptional, the linings are beautiful and the attention to detail perfect. I can't say enough about this company, I wear their products proudly!
jacqueline the dog lady
By: jacqueline retz from waterloo, iowa      Submitted: 1/10/2011

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review i purchased this coat last year and it is wonderful. i would highly recommend this to anyone. i am going to purchase a sable one next