Item Reviews for: Sable Hooded Faux Fur Parka  -  14217 SAB
Sable Hooded Faux Fur Parka
review title:

Disappointing for me

By: Donna      Submitted: 12/20/2019

Overall





Overall Your Review Loved the sable fur but the fit of the jacket was off. Shoulders were slopey, the hood didn't sit right up or down, and the arms too long. Had to return.
review title:

Lovely Parka

By: Linda      Submitted: 11/23/2019

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.

Your Review This is a wonderful parka and is just the design I am looking for. If this was made in PURPLE it would be absolutely the most outstanding hooded parka on the market. We can hope it will be offered in PURPLE soon. I do recommend this parka.
review title:

Beautiful FF Coat

By: J in MI      Submitted: 11/16/2019

Overall





Your Review I contemplated for a couple weeks, read & re-read reviews more than once to determine if I would purchase. So glad I did. Just what I was looking for since I had been in the market for a hooded fur bomber like coat. I was able to get this at an economical value, all while saving the animals with the faux fur option. That makes me feel even better about the purchase. Shipping was SUPER fast. I ordered ahead of time in fear it would sell out & that I wouldn’t have it in time for the holiday. I ordered on Thursday & received it in just 2days, early on Saturday. Now that’s phenomenal customer service! The coat runs big compared to typical size charts so, Be sure to go by the Size chart for this coat on the site. It’s the most accurate & helped me with determining the “right size to get”. I’m usually a M/L, 7/8@165 lbs. 5’6 with an athletic build & I went with a Small. It fits perfect, a relaxed fit with some room to wear a sweater; without being bunchy. I haven’t wore it yet & look forward to doing so for the holidays.
review title:

beautiful coat!!!

By: bb from houston,Texas      Submitted: 1/16/2019

Overall




verified
Your Review Many many compliments
review title:

Fabulous

By: Wilma Mitchell from Louisvile      Submitted: 1/15/2019

Overall




verified
Your Review I just got my coat today, it is fabulous. It is worth every penny on the site looking for a head wrap.
review title:

Beautiful coat

By: Danielle from Medford, NY      Submitted: 3/6/2018

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I really love this coat. It's very pretty in person. I agree with other reviews regarding the zipper. A metal one would have been better. The size references are off though. I originally ordered a small which should have fit according to size chart. I returned for an extra small and it is still roomy. For reference I'm 5'2 125 lbs. and a 36B.
review title:

Gorgeous

By: Gayle from Piscataway, NJ      Submitted: 12/8/2017

Overall




verified
Your Review I absolutely love this jacket! It’s roomy and the color, material and quality is excellent. I am busty, 5’8, and 170 lbs. The large is still roomy. I have long arms and the sleeve length is perfect. I am very satisfied with this purchase!
review title:

photo doesn't do justice

By: KaylaTK from Seattle, WA, USA      Submitted: 11/10/2017

Overall




4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I own this coat and the photo doesn't do this coat justice. For a real idea of what this coat looks like, look at the photo of the model in the corn field. The coat does not have those "ugly" lines like in the main picture. this coat is beautiful and flawless and I get so many compliments. This coat with the model in the white turtleneck is so wrong for this item. It's not a true representation of this gorgeous coat.
review title:

Rich Looking

By: Jeanne from CT      Submitted: 1/5/2017

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I bought this coat because I just felt like I needed something new and the price was right. I was not disappointed at all, it looks and feels just like sable and is nice and warm. My first time buying from this site and I will surely buy something again. I ordered a Medium and it fit perfect. I wear a size 10 and I am a old enough to be retired.
review title:

Gorgeous FF Coat

By: MK DIVA from NJ      Submitted: 3/15/2016

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I have these in Sable and Black Mink Colors. Exceptional quality and construction. Please make these next season, same style, In White Mink, Chinchilla, Silver Fox, and Red Fox. Very please with my purchase.
review title:

I feel rich

By: I am 55 and I live on the west cost of oregon from USA      Submitted: 10/17/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review I love the jacket but the sizes are bigger then what the chart says so I had to send a size M back at my cost but once I got the smaller size S and put on I loved it and it fits great and it looks so rich.
review title:

Gorgeous, but...

By: NYCgirl from NY      Submitted: 10/15/2015

Overall




1 of 4 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review It's with a heavy heart that I need to return this jacket. The quality of the faux fur and the lining are both beautiful, and the sable color is especially rich looking. However, I am very petite (5'0" and 98lbs), and although I ordered the XS size, the jacket swallowed me alive. The length was perfect, but it was just impossibly huge and way too roomy in the body and arms. I just don't understand why they offer a 3X size for plus size women, but wouldn't think to sell an XXS for those women on the opposite end of the spectrum??! It never ceases to amaze me. Such a shame, because the jacket is truly gorgeous. If you are more of an average size, give this a go, as I think you'll love it!!
review title:

Sable Fur Parka

By: Charmed in from TN      Submitted: 2/2/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I love this parka -- with one exception. The wrists and hip band are slightly elasticized for a nice fit -- no so with the hood. As a result the hood wants to droop over my face. It won't stay back. I am trying to decide how to fix it -- weave a tie cord into it? Weave some elastic into it? Find a just-right weighted thingy to sew at the back crown seam to pull it back just a little? Not sure but I'll find something. Other than the problem with the hood this is a wonderful, warm jacket. If you don't mind a droopy hood I can recommend it.
review title:

Gorgeous

By: Linda W from IL      Submitted: 11/15/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review I own this jacket in the sable and in the black mink. They are both gorgeous. Get so many compliments when I wear them out. People think they are real and they actually feel real. I am a size 6 and I bought an XS and it fit perfectly. I would definitely go by the sizing chart.
review title:

Fur Licous!

By: Doglover from FL      Submitted: 11/13/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review I bought this a couple of years ago and absolutely love it (unfortunately, as I live in Florida, I don't get a chance to wear it often). The fur is incredibly soft (touchable) and the sleeves/ hem are elastisized which makes it fit even better. I'm a busty woman so I ordered a size larger than usual. The fit is great! Love, love, love this jacket.
review title:

Love this FF Jacket

By: Cindy L from NJ      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I bought this jacket a few yeas ago. Still looks perfectly new. Excellent quality for a faux fur. I also agree about the zipper. Could be better. But overall the coat is stunning. They dont mention that the sleeves and bottom on the jacket are elastic fit. I think this feature makes the jacket more perfect. Every year I cant wait to wear it. This coat does look like the real thing. I wore it to work and my friends were stunned, they had to touch it. They still think its real. I have been very happy with this purchase. I have about 5 FF coats this is my favorite.
review title:

Are you Fur Real???

By: Tiffany from MD      Submitted: 10/16/2013

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Ok I've purchased several faux furs from shopping tv networks and even one in this exact style but let me tell you there is no comparison to the quality of fabulous furs. I didn't think it would be all that great but its soft, pelted, and easy to zip up. The zipper is not the best quality but its not the worse either. You can't even see it once zipped up. I love this coat and can't wait for the winter. I am a size 16 so I ordered the xl and I think it may be too big. I'm a busty woman so I'm going to order the large and compare. My only complaint in this process is how they charge for shipping based on the total of your items before the promo codes are applied. The wording in the shipping chart should be different. Other than that I love my coats and I've already placed another order for my mom.
review title:

Sable Faux Fur Hooded Parka

By: Fawn from Ontario, Canada      Submitted: 3/2/2012

Overall




0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I cannot believe I have the same parka as shown in the photo. First off, I am a size 0-2 at largest, and only 5'4 1/2'' tall. I own size XS; According to the size chart, this should fit a woman sized 4-6. The sleeves are nowhere near as long as depicted in the photo. They fall just over mid-wrist when my arms are relaxed at my sides. In the photo, they are at the woman's palms with much slack. The hood is not generous and face framing; It's narrow and slightly shallow. I truly wanted to love this jacket before it arrived. I have been an admirer of this company for over a year, and this is my first product. I cannot say if I will purchase anything again if more coats offered for sale are inaccurately depicted. :(
review title:

Santa Delivered

By: NP from Albuquerque, New Mexico      Submitted: 1/1/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review Perfectly warm and fitted Like it was made just for me Santa really did slip a sable under the tree! With compliments from my husband Who says it looks oh so real Hard to tell it's faux From the luxurious look and the feel Soft, cozy, and beautiful It can be dressed up or down Wear it to the store Or out on the town My comfortable fur parka Like it was made just for me So glad that Santa still slips sables Under the tree!
review title:

Best Jacket in My Closet

By: Yolonda from Chicago, Illinois      Submitted: 9/13/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review I do not mind the cold temperatures now that I have this jacket. Everyone thinks it's real fur even after they've touched it. It is softer than I expected, and I almost cannot believe it's faux.