Item Reviews for: Brown Faux Fur-Trimmed Cascade Full-Length Coat  -  14259 BRO
Brown Faux Fur-Trimmed Cascade Full-Length Coat
review title:

Love It!

By: Kim from CA      Submitted: 1/6/2016

Overall




4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Overall Your Review Received my beautiful coat today. I love it. It is so soft, and the look is high quality. Can't wait to wear it this week.
review title:

Fabulously Gorgeous

By: Zsa Zsa from MD      Submitted: 12/4/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I have been eying this coat for years and finally decided to buy it. The coat fits great I wear an 18-20 so I bought a 2X. I've gotten major compliments on the coat. It has such an expensive look. It's also very warm. Only problem is that is sheds. Be prepared to have to wipe a few hairs off yourself once you take it off.
review title:

sheds alot

By: joyce from MA      Submitted: 11/1/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review I love how the coat feels, full faux fur lining... but I'm saddened by the fact that it sheds a lot... so I have hairy bits on my cloths.. what the heck!
review title:

FEEL LIKE A QUEEN!!!

By: MICHELE from VA      Submitted: 3/25/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review THE CUT AND LINES ON THIS COAT ARE SIMPLY FLATTERING! EVERY TIME I WEAR IT I RECEIVE COMPLIMENTS AND "YOU BETTER WATCH YOUR COAT, I COULD MISTAKENLY TAKE IT HOME WITH ME" LOL. I CHOSE THE SILVER GRAY BECAUSE ITS FLATTERING TO MY COMPLEXION IN THE WINTER MONTHS. MANY PEOPLE THINK ITS REAL FUR UNTIL THEY GET CLOSER AND FEEL THE TEXTURE. THEY ARE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!!!
review title:

Beautiful coat

By: Jazzy Senior from IL      Submitted: 2/28/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review Every time I wear this coat I bought from a boutique in Illinois I get compliments. I love it!
review title:

best faux fur

By: Deb from New York, NY      Submitted: 2/24/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I just got this coat today and it is beautiful, well-made, super warm and it is -10 outside. I own a real mink and this coat is as warm and equally beautiful. Sheds a little since it is new but not a big deal. everyone in my office raved about it. I live and work in Manhattan and a woman in a real long fur coat checked me out today. So buy it and don't look back
review title:

BestBuyYet

By: JamKY from KY      Submitted: 2/5/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review I receive so many compliments when I where this coat. Not only is it gorgeous, but warm too. A win-win.
review title:

WOW!

By: Brittney from AL      Submitted: 2/3/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I received my Brown Fox today and I am astounded at the quality of the coat! It is absolutely beautiful! And the fit was right on! The quality is amazing and when you part the fur it really looks like a fur skin underneath! If I didn?ÇÖt know better I would have said it was real! The thing I think that detracted from the coat was the closures, they really could have done a much better job with the hardware. I mean really, hook and loop? On this coat?! Fortunately I can sew very well and have experience with fur. I am changing the closures ASAP!
review title:

Dense fur makes the warmest coat I've ever owned

By: jawfish from TX      Submitted: 1/9/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review I get tons of compliments. Even a large burley gentleman wished he could wear it tonight. But most important it's WARM. It blocks the wind completely. Tank you so much!
review title:

Will order again

By: PLS from DC      Submitted: 1/9/2015

Overall




verified
Your Review This coat is keeping me super warm during this mid-Atlantic arctic freeze! Though temperatures dropping to the low teens I remain toasty warm and stylish. I love love love this coat!! It was the best Xmas gift??
review title:

By: Connie from PA      Submitted: 11/7/2014

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Beautiful coat, excellent fit, light weight but very warm. I can't wait until the weather turns cold.
review title:

celebrity status

By: Celebrity NYC Teacher from NY      Submitted: 3/6/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review I live in NYC, and this winter was treacherous.! This coat is the warmest coat I own! I do own minks and a persian lamb coat, but this coat is my favorite. When I wear it, the compliments are in abundance. I feel like a CELEBRITY! THANK YOU FABULOUS FURS.
review title:

Fabulous!

By: from VA      Submitted: 1/31/2014

Overall




verified
Your Review My Cascade coat arrived yesterday...I am rocking it today:) I love, love, love this coat. It's warm and it's beautiful!! Thank you!!
review title:

Really nice.

By: from NY      Submitted: 12/14/2013

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I definitely feel no guilt wearing this! I've worn it once and already received two compliments. It drapes beautifully and moves like a real shearling. The collar is nice and full but I wish it had some sort of support inside to help it stand up to keep my neck warm. For sizing help, I bought the XS and I'm 5'9" at 127lbs. It is plenty big and long enough. Even the arm length which is always an issue for me. Really nice product.
review title:

Beautiful!

By: Pam from NC      Submitted: 10/29/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review Just received this beautiful coat - I've reviewed other Fab Fur products and will emphasize once again here that the "fur" is indeed "FABULOUS"! It has an entirely believable texture, rich color, nice weight and overall produces a very convincing picture! My criticism of the garment has to do with the "manufacturing". I would give it 5 stars however there is one, very long, noticeable, exposed seam along the upper portion of the collar which customer support indicates is part of the way the coat is designed. Might be a deal breaker for me. Will either return (sadly) OR exchange for a replacement to see whether there is improvement second time around. Generally, the "fit" is true to size.. I ordered a Medium as I'm a 12 in pants and dresses and have a 38" bust. The coat should easily accommodate sweaters underneath. All in all, a gorgeous coat with gorgeous fur but the "manufacturing" could be improved.
review title:

What a beauty!!

By: S.F. from NY      Submitted: 10/8/2013

Overall




verified
Your Review I've always wanted this kind of coat and was so happy when I found it here. I had a coupon that took a full $75+ off the price so I had to get it. I was a lil nervous about sizing but the XL fits right. I could have gotten the L but turtle necks & thick sweaters will work perfectly with the XL. I'm in NY & we're still in the 70's in Oct. So I can't give it 5 stars because I've only worn it around my living room. I can't wait until Old man Winter settles in so I can bust this baby out!