Item Reviews for: Black Mink Signature Knee-Length Faux Fur Coat  -  14283 BLAMINK
Black Mink Signature Knee-Length Faux Fur Coat
review title:

WONDERFUL FAUX FUR

By: HappyinBama      Submitted: 2/1/2019

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Overall Your Review I just received my coat yesterday, and it is perfect. I am 5'1", 110 lbs, and the fit is just as I hoped. The coat length hits at mid-knee and the sleeves were just right, not too long. Even though it doesn't get really cold in Alabama very often, I know I will wear it whenever I can. I am very pleased with the coat.
review title:

I Wear it Everywhere

By: Kate from Boston, MA, U.S.A      Submitted: 2/16/2018

Overall




4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is a beautiful coat and looks like the real deal. I originally ordered the full length coat, but echanged it as I recognized I wouldn't wear it as much if it came down to my ankles. I ordered an xs and it fits beautifully.I'm 5'2", 125 lb and carry my weight in my thighs and bum for reference. It hits just above my knee so it's a really nice length. The coat is very warm; I'm always cold and I live in Boston which is the 4th windiest city in the U.S., so it hold ups to the test. As another review mentioned I too wish there was a hook closure at the neck but it's not a big deal. I also wear this coat everywhere. Date night, church, to work. I don't think a fur should only be on occasional thing! Especially when it's the most expensive coat I now own. Wear it everywhere. I sure do!
review title:

Sizing

By: Elaine from KS      Submitted: 2/9/2017

Overall




7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Based on the size chart, and my usual size (10), I ordered at medium . The coat was very bulky through the shoulder and chest area, arm length too long. Just looked frumpy. Did not reorder in small size as I ordered another style in a small and it fits well. Otheriwise, the workmanship was good and items listed in "details" were correct.
review title:

Sizing

By: Elaine from KS      Submitted: 2/9/2017

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Based on the size chart, and my usual size (10), I ordered at medium . The coat was very bulky through the shoulder and chest area, arm length too long. Just looked frumpy. Did not reorder in small size as I ordered another style in a small and it fits well. Otheriwise, the workmanship was good and items listed in "details" were correct.
review title:

Gorgeous...

By: Kam from MI      Submitted: 12/16/2016

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I love this jacket and every time I wear it I get a complement. I feel like the sizes run a little larger but I don't mind that. It feels very comfortable, very warm, and classy. I am about 5'5" and this is just the right length that I can comfortable use every day in cold snowy days of Michigan and not even worry about the bottom of it hitting slushy dirty snow. It has become my go to jacket for nasty cold days we get up here. Love it and cant wait to buy more and planning to buy the king size bed cover too. Just waiting for a good promotion :) the best is that I don't feel guilty about animal cruelty. I watched a video how the real mink or fox coats are made... I will NEVER buy a real one, as long as they are treated that way.
review title:

Hooks don't work

By: Louisa50 from MI      Submitted: 11/25/2016

Overall




8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is a beautiful and warm coat, however...the hook closures did not work well - they would not stay closed and finally broke off. The company customer service was very nice but they required that I pay for the new hooks and postage. It was $26. for 4 hooks. Now I will have to pay my tailor to repair the coat with the new hooks. I think they should have chosen better quality hooks to begin with.
review title:

LOVED IT! PERFECT

By: Cheli905 from NY      Submitted: 12/21/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I really like the fit and style of this Faux Fur Coat. LOVED IT! The only thing I wish they would have put a hook closure by the collar. No big deal I can always wear a silk scarf around my neck. But other than that it's PERFECT.......
review title:

fits a true petite

By: CHB from LA      Submitted: 9/22/2015

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Though our north Louisiana winters are often mild, I have always wanted a nice faux mink coat. Until now, I could not find one to fit my 5 ft. 107 frame. I received this coat today and I love it. My husband loves it. The shipping was free and fast. I will be buying more as I find styles that flatter me.
review title:

PERFECT

By: Fran Kraus from Glenshaw, PA      Submitted: 12/28/2011

Overall




verified
Your Review Stroller is the perfect length for someone who is only 5 ft tall!! Quality is great -- looks so very real and it arrived before Christmas even when order on 12/22.
review title:

Looks and feels like the real thing

By: K from Atlanta, Georgia      Submitted: 1/4/2010

Overall




verified
Your Review This coat is fabulous. I love the feel and look. I was worried that it wouldn't look or feel real! I was wrong! I have worn it casual, with jeans and then more fomal with suits. Rest assured however, I wear it, I rec stares and compliments. I plan to purchase more from you.
review title:

Gorgeous!

By: Nancy Snead from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 9/24/2007

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is a gorgeous coat and fits like a dream. I get compliments every time I wear it. It REALLY looks like the REAL THING! Warm and wonderful! Can be casual or formal - I highly recommend this buy!