Item Reviews for: Tobacco Faux Suede & Fur Full-Length Coat  -  14285 TOB
Tobacco Faux Suede & Fur Full-Length Coat
review title:

Warm and beautiful

By: Royal      Submitted: 12/22/2019

Overall





Overall Your Review I've had this coat for a few years. It is so warm! I get compliments regularly. There was a silver one that I wanted to buy, but I don't see it as an option anymore ??. This coat was quite an investment... I couldn't be happier. I recommend it!
review title:

I love this coat!

By: Maxine from San Francisco      Submitted: 7/13/2019

Overall




verified
Your Review I bought this coat for Burning Man back in 2016. I originally bought it just as a festival coat, but I loved it so much I started wearing it everywhere. I should admit that I live in San Francisco and people love Burning Man-type clothes, so this jacket was a huge hit. I cannot tell you how many compliments Ive received for it. Ive had three different people try and buy it from me ! haha. I want another jacket this year, so I will probably have two from site now.
review title:

Fabulous!

By: Cynthia J from Berlin, NJ      Submitted: 1/10/2019

Overall




verified
Your Review I've had this coat about 3 years and I absolutely love it! I get compliments all the times, from women and men. The coat is gorgeous and warm. Would love to own a second in another color.
review title:

Item doesn’t run small like others suggested

By: Gabi from New york, new york      Submitted: 12/10/2018

Overall





Your Review I feel like this coat had a lot of potential but the fur was a little too orange. It felt like I was wearing an ugly carpet. And please don’t listen to other reviewers. I sized us based on reviews but a medium was Swimming on me! I’m 5’11 and 150 lbs and I typically wear a small but I was worried it would be too tight. It’s true to size. Just a little too orange. I need this coat in a more subtle color!
review title:

Perfection!

By: Tiffany C from Union Grove, WI, USA      Submitted: 11/30/2018

Overall




verified
Your Review This coat is everything you want and more. It's my only go-to coat when the Wisconsin weather hits sub-zero. You won't regret this gem!
review title:

Beautiful Coat

By: Melinda      Submitted: 4/16/2018

Overall




verified
Your Review Gorgeous coat, so warm and glamorous. It does run a bit small if you want to wear suit coats underneath. So happy with my Our jade!
review title:

total review

By: Patricia Steel from WASHINGTON      Submitted: 2/2/2018

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Read so many of the reviews before this coat was ordered. But I must say this is a beautiful coat fits great, the hooks are not a problem at all and stay closed on my coat. Love my new coat!
review title:

The color

By: Tara      Submitted: 1/16/2018

Overall





Your Review What color is exactly like a pic? Because they doesn’t seem the same color from a different pictures...
review title:

Stunning Jacket

By: Renee from CA      Submitted: 1/2/2017

Overall




3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is the warmest, softest jacket I own (with the exception of the same one in the shorter length!) I get compliments from other EVERY TIME I WEAR IT OUT! I pair it with the Llama Black Scarf, and I'm petted everywhere!
review title:

Not worth the price

By: Rox from IN      Submitted: 1/8/2016

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review For the price the suede is not impressive and it looks much better on line and in catalog than in person. The closure hooks are way too small. It is very warm but would not recommend this.
review title:

beautiful coat

By: J from NE      Submitted: 3/5/2015

Overall




3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review The coat is beautiful and very warm, but the hook and eye closures are way too small for the coat and fur. Any little move and they come open. Not a good thing when it's freezing cold out. I, too, will be taking this to a tailor and having a better closure put on this coat.
review title:

Faux suede with fur trim

By: Pandy from PA      Submitted: 2/19/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review It is lined with very soft fur that keeps you warm. It is a stunning coat that will keep you warm.
review title:

Exquisite Coat

By: NY DIVINE Dolls from NY      Submitted: 2/1/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This garment is absolutely stunning. It is extremely warm and fits perfectly, as I did order a size up. It is well made and is very feminine. I do have difficulty with fastening the hook closures due to the fact that they are surrounded by so much fur, as this causes entanglement and one must spend a few minutes to locate the hooks. I do have other genuine fur coats with hook and eye closures and it is not an issue. The hooks on this coat are quite small and do not remain closed once fastened. The model seems to have experienced the same issue with the lower hook and eye as well. I will look into having my tailor replace them with something that is functional. Otherwise, the coat is phenomenal!
review title:

Pretty Furrrrr-fect

By: El Paso Crone from TX      Submitted: 1/27/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I bought this for my daughter for the holidays. She doesn't really like fur. She says it's too fluffy and makes her itch. But, she travels to cold areas and I wanted her to have something warm. She LOVES it! VERY warm, not too fluffy and doesn't make her itch! And it has the added benefit of being washable. I may actually get myself one.
review title:

By: Guest from NE      Submitted: 1/9/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review The tobacco suede fur coat does run a bit small, but I ordered the small anyway, after speaking to a representative. ( I usually wear a Medium.) A medium would have been huge on me. This coat fits and looks beautiful. However, the hook and eye closures leave a bit to be desired. They didn't want to close, or stay closed until after I worked at them to either tighten or loosen them a bit. They're a little too small for all that fur surrounding them. We've had an extremely cold winter here in Nebraska this year, and it's very warm.
review title:

Awesome! Classy! Sassy!

By: ZumbaGurl from IL      Submitted: 1/7/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This coat is gorgeous. I got the cognac color and it did not disappoint. Just as pictured. I'm 5'8 155 athletic build with very broad shoulders and a small waist and big booty. The Large fit perfect with room for a thick sweater or layers. I don't understand the other negative review about the hook and eye closures. I own several real fur coats and this coat has the same standard hook closures as my real furs. Very simple to use. You open, hook and pinch closed. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this coat, It is soo rich and gorgeous!
review title:

So Happy

By: Happy Customer from IL      Submitted: 1/6/2015

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I just received this coat yesterday and just in time for Chicago's blustery temps of 3 degrees. I recommend a size up from your normal size. As I walked into work this morning, I got three compliments on my new gorgeous coat.
review title:

Low Quality Poly Texture.

By: Steve Duran from TX      Submitted: 12/26/2014

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Long fur is ok, Body is low low quality...
review title:

Too small

By: Gail R from PA      Submitted: 11/22/2014

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Tobacco fur suede coat is drop dead gorgeous and feels wonderful! According to the size chart, I am a perfect medium. However, even if I am naked, there is no way this coat fits. Order UP a size!! The description does say the snug is tight due to the lining but that is an understatement. Bugs me that I paid to ship it, send it back, and ship again - total of $75.00!! Yikes!
review title:

By: from USA      Submitted: 11/14/2014

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Purchased this for my wife, loves it but this coat runs smaller than others in this line (or closer to true size), where she normally wears a M we were advised to get a S in these coats (purchased this and another for her), one fit perfect but this we do have to exchange for a M. Otherwise happy wife = happy life! Button clasps are tougher to use but that may be contributed to the size issue as well.