Item Reviews for: Gold Fox Hooded Faux Fur Jacket  -  14328 GOL
Gold Fox Hooded Faux Fur Jacket
review title:

Beautiful faux that fits right

By: Kimberly Schwartz      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Overall Your Review I finally decided to purchase coats before retirement this year, following the purchase of throws. I gained so much weight due to necessary medication that I was sooo nervous in placing the order. I needn't have worried. The size guides are accurate, as is the picture demonstrating the fit. As I am now tapering off medication, I still made a good choice as I'll have room for a very bulky sweater next year. And the coat! Lovely color that feels like real fox, soft, gorgeous lining, nice pockets and 2 European hooks (okay, you have to find them as the fur is thick).
review title:

The coat is beautiful.

By: Laura      Submitted: 1/2/2020

Overall




1 of 2 person found this review helpful.

Your Review The coat is beautiful..I was hoping it would be lighter in color ..like the picture especially around the trim\..but I really like it just the same .Since this was my 1st coat..the sizing was spot on
review title:

European hooks confusing

By: L Silver      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Overall




1 of 2 person found this review helpful.

Your Review I ordered this beautiful coat after much thought and receiving a 35% off incentive. The pictures cannot capture the breathtaking shades of red, gold, gray, cream and more that make up this gorgeous piece. It would be 5 stars except for the fact that the European closures are very hard to maneuver. I have several real furs and 2 other coats from Fabulous Furs and the hooks are a breeze. These are attached going across instead of the clip facing downward, making it hard to grasp the ring through all the thick fur. I am on the fence about returning the coat because of this.
review title:

Absolutely Gorgeous

By: Sharon      Submitted: 12/12/2019

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Your Review I love, love the jacket. I am very tall and the sleeves are long enough. It is so unusual that a jacket fit me as good as this one does. It also is just beautiful, nearly everyone thought it was real. I was wearing it along with a REAL gold fox headband and nobody could tell the difference. And warm, it was 10 degrees out and it kept me very warm. I actually turned down the heat in our vehicle.
review title:

Shipping is Ridiculous

By: Not Happy from Edmonton Alberta      Submitted: 10/15/2017

Overall




11 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Your Review I would have loved to order this coat but shipping to Canada costs almost $100. Do something about your shipping
review title:

Not What I Want

By: Mz_Brat from NY      Submitted: 12/14/2016

Overall




8 of 26 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Looked gorgeous in the pics but he color is much darker, will be sending this back. Hood is really oversized too much for my taste.
review title:

A beautiful coat

By: Aisha Lacy from GA      Submitted: 12/6/2016

Overall




15 of 20 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This is a beautiful coat! The colors blend together very nicely and the fit is right on. I'm 5'10, so I was a little concerned about the arm length, but it is perfect. I will agree with the other reviewer and say the only down side is the way the pockets are positioned. But that is not a deal breaker for me. I also love the way the hood is full and drapes over my head. It has a nice weight to it that let's me know I will be very warm in this coat. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase & will definitely order from here again!
review title:

amazing

By: Yvonne Steele from DE      Submitted: 12/1/2016

Overall




13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I have a "real" fox coat in my closet that I have out grown. I paid thousands for it. This coat is equally pretty.
review title:

BEAUTIFUL GOLD FOX COAT

By: MARGARET CASTLEN from CO      Submitted: 4/6/2016

Overall




7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review The color is so pretty.I just love this gold fox coat( after all im a foxy lady ) I OWN THE TIPP FOX COAT. NORWEGENI FOX COAT .AND NOW THE GOLD FOX.OK I DO HAVE ONE OR TWO DISLIKES I WISH THIS COAT HAD A HOOK WHERE THE HOOD IS.AND SLEEVES ARE A LITTLE LONG.BUT I LOVE MY FOX COAT.GOD BLESS YOU.
review title:

Mistaken for real fur

By: Lari from TX      Submitted: 2/25/2016

Overall




12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I love fur. It is luxurious, beautiful and elegant to the touch, but it belongs on animals not on people. I have been looking for a quality faux fur for a long time and was told about Fabulous furs a few years and have just purchased my first coat. When I first opened the box I was very happy with the appearance of the coat, both in color, pattern and quality. The colors are rich, vibrant and look real. The "roots" are darker then the overall coat and the tipping is a bit darker then the overall coat, just like a fox would have. At first, I was a bit disappointed with the feel of the coat because it had a slight coarseness and stickiness that I associated with faux fur, however with a slight touch it is very soft. As I live in Texas and the average temperature in February is 60, I have only had the change to wear it a few times. The first two times, I was given surprised and dirty looks because of how real it looks. I did say to one woman "You know what the best thing about this coat is?
review title:

Beautiful

By: EllenKay from MN      Submitted: 1/27/2016

Overall




7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Faux fur has come a long way. I know this is faux and still it looks and feels real. It's a must have to understand how genuine this is. Quality made too. The fit is true although the sleeves are a bit long for me. Better than short. You really need to get this home as nothing I write here will do it justice. Now to get my kitty cat off of it. This will be good for those 25 below days! And the heat waves of 20 above.
review title:

More review!

By: EllenKay from MN      Submitted: 1/27/2016

Overall




5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I gave such a great review on the beauty and quality I forgot to write about the warmth. I stood outside in the Minnesota wind for about 15 minutes and felt no wind at all. Wherever the jacket was, I was warm. I need to let everyone know this goes beyond beautiful. It's warm and does what you want it to. Makes you look glamorous and keeps you warm.
review title:

EXCEPTIONAL!!

By: Pamela from NC      Submitted: 1/25/2016

Overall




4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review This EXCEPTIONAL hooded jacket blows me away!! I don't believe I have ever seen faux fur ANYWHERE as realistic as this. The rich warm color and variegation within the color, the standoff quality of the fur make this jacket a MUST HAVE. I am 5'3" tall, 125 lbs with a 36" bust. I ordered the small and it fits me perfectly! One reviewer said she found the hood TOO large however I personally love the way it drapes across my head! When wearing the hood the collar of the coat sits up as well and frames the face in a very pleasing way. Plus, the hood is a masterpiece of luxury and adds to the drama of the jacket! My only criticism is that I really wish the pockets were positioned a little further forward on the garment because where they sit in actuality, right along the side seams causes them to poof out somewhat when the jacket is closed. This impacts the overall silhouette of the coat in a way I don't prefer. It's minor really given the outstanding overall appearance of this gorgeous, very warm garment!! Treat y
review title:

Stunning!

By: Nancy McCoy from WA      Submitted: 12/30/2015

Overall




6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Looks and feels like real fur--just beautiful!. If I had one criticism it would be that the hood is just ridiculously over-sized--I'm not likely to wear this skiing with a helmet, people. But even with that said I can't give it less than 5 stars because it is truly gorgeous!
review title:

Absolutely love it!

By: Lizet from MD      Submitted: 11/4/2015

Overall




6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review so incredibly soft & warm, it does run a little big, so take good measurements, i cant wait to wear it during colder days!. My first Donna Salyer coat! <3