Item Reviews for: Black Faux Leather & Fur Mid-Length Hooded Coat  -  14355 BLA
Black Faux Leather & Fur Mid-Length Hooded Coat
review title:

NICE JACKET

By: Barbara      Submitted: 2/15/2020

Overall





Overall Your Review This is a nice jacket but it does run small. Most of the other jackets I have from Fabulous Furs I have been able to wear a sweater under the jacket. With this one I have not. Also the leather looks vintage not smooth.
review title:

NICE JACKET

By: Barbara      Submitted: 2/13/2020

Overall





Your Review I ordered this jacket and it came yesterday. The faux leather is not smooth but it looks nice anyway. I have ordered three jackets from FF before size small and was able to wear a sweater underneath. With this jacket I cannot do that but quite frankly it is warm enough so I do not need a sweater underneath. I do like the fact that this jacket is washable unlike the other ones I purchased. I am not going to get a larger size since the sleeves are a bit long on me- I am only 4 feet 11 inches - and it does fit me without a sweater. It is raining here today in NYC and I intend to wear it today. It is a good jacket to wear in this weather. If one intends to wear a sweater underneath it might be well-advised to get a size larger. Overall I still like the other jackets I purchased better than this one but this is ok.
review title:

Sizing not accurate

By: L Silver      Submitted: 1/9/2020

Overall





Your Review Such a beautiful coat and the fact that it is machine washable and air dry is an extra bonus. I read the reviews with most advising to size up since it is a fitted, flared style. So I ordered a large instead of my usual medium. I am a size 10 in jeans and full figured so my tops are usually medium or large. When I tried this on it might as well have been an XXS, I could not close one hook, yet I have a Coldwater Creek coat in my closet which is a small and other coats from Fabulous Furs in size medium that fit perfectly. I was so disappointed I immediately called customer service and spoke to a lovely girl named Amber. She was very sympathetic and thought perhaps the coat was marked incorrectly. Judging how tight it was on me , I didn’t think an extra large would fit and was considering ordering a 2X. Amber was so helpful, she went through every measurement of the XL as opposed to the 2X.. I took her advice and reordered the XL. She emailed a return UPS label that evening and processed the new order for the XL, which arrived today and is perfect. It is a great coat, the fox fur trim so soft, you would never know it is faux. The distressed leather look is so genuine in appearance but what a surprise that it is washable. My 5 star rating is because of the wonderful customer service I received in addition to the appeal of this coat. Please re-evaluate the sizing on this particular style.
review title:

warmth

By: Barbara J      Submitted: 12/20/2019

Overall




0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Your Review beautiful coat. I will recommend you to all my friends.
review title:

Love This Coat!

By: Kaitlynn      Submitted: 11/14/2019

Overall





Your Review I am 5'10" and 155 pounds. I ordered a Medium and it fits good. A little bit loose but I feel the small would be snug. Coat is very warm and stylish. Super soft. Now my go to winter coat.
review title:

love this coat

By: peters from NY      Submitted: 1/25/2017

Overall




3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Every thing about this coat is great it's warm and very comfortable. I wish it had more than 3 hook and ring closures. I wear a long scarf to keep the cold air out
review title:

Much classier than a down jacket

By: Sandy from PA      Submitted: 1/24/2017

Overall




4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I love coats with hoods - no hat head! It is warm but even better it feels cozy. Runs small.
review title:

Love, Love, Love!

By: Sharon from CA      Submitted: 1/13/2017

Overall




2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review I absolutely LOVE this coat! Excellent price, quick shipping, excellent customer service! Coat fit perfectly.
review title:

Love it!

By: Diva from CA      Submitted: 12/8/2015

Overall




7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your Review Runs small, I'm returning this for a larger size. Looks wonderful, light and warm. Fastens with hooks in the front edge. I can't wait for my exchange to be returned, this jacket is wonderful! Warm for our cold mountain winters.