Item Reviews for: Tobacco Faux Suede & Fur Mid-Length Hooded Coat  -  14355 TOB
Tobacco Faux Suede & Fur Mid-Length Hooded Coat
Beautiful coat
By: Dedee      Submitted: 1/27/2020

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback

Overall Your Review This is exactly what I wanted and color is perfect. Beautiful coat. My only Wish is that the seams inside coat and underarms were flatter and softer to the touch and skin. Also I should have paid attention to the detail of the FIT as it was described as “fitted”. And it is. Went up a size as I prefer it be slightly roomier when wearing a sweater.
SO BEAUTIFUL !!
By: Deborah      Submitted: 1/11/2020

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback

Your Review I just received this coat and it is so beautiful ! Fits perfectly and the fur is so soft !! The shipping was incredibly fast ! I give this coat 10 out of 10 stars !
Absolutely beautiful!!
By: Mellisa      Submitted: 10/23/2019

Overall




Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback

Your Review Just delivered today!! I tried it on & it was a little snug but a size up (I ordered a large & I’m a med-lrg in tops) would’ve meant the sleeves were to long. Nice furry interior lining and the fur trim wasn’t matted. Very nice buy & I’m well pleased, even with the clasp closures.
LOVE this Coat!
By: Amanda from Asheville, NC      Submitted: 1/15/2019

Overall




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I had originally wanted another coat in this tobacco color but my size was sold out when I went to order, so I "settled" for this one and was nervous due to the previous reviews. I'm so glad I got this one! This is my favorite out of the 3 I ordered on sale. Every where I go, I receive compliments. It is very flattering on, feels great, and is warm. I did order up a size because it is tailored more than others and it fits great. My other fabulous furs are smalls. I'm 5'4, 145lbs and the medium fit well (although if I wore a heavy sweater it would be tight). The hooks just take some getting use to. Brushing the fur out helps with a soft brush (but mine didn't arrive matted, a friend who owns several Fabulous Furs told me that trick). It is a "brighter" red fox color but with my red hair...it is perfect! The inside is soft and I prefer it to be as it is than similiar to the fur trim. I really love this coat as does my fiance' and co-workers! I'm glad I took the chance on this one!!!!
Gorgeous coat
By: Elvira from Mobile AL USA      Submitted: 12/29/2018

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review Beautiful faux fur, great color My boys even loved it for themselves. It was bought for me.
Runs Very Small / Bad Closure
By: Sue from Brick Township, NJ      Submitted: 11/12/2018

Overall




5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review This coat is absolutely beautiful but it runs extremely small. I normally wear XL or 1X and I had to buy the 3X in this coat. Also the closures are useless. You can't even find them in the fur. If you purchase this coat, plan on wearing it open. Also, as I read in another review, the fur sheds a lot. It was matted right out of the box. I tried "combing" with my fingers and it did help a little bit. Considering the price of this coat, I expected better quality, especially with the fur. It looks and feels fake.
Shapeless, sheds, feels cheap
By: Sharon from MD      Submitted: 12/14/2016

Overall




14 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I really wanted to like this coat. I've been looking at coats on this site for 2 years now, and finally decided this was the one I wanted, and it had a good sale, too. The color is true to the photo. I was very disappointed with the coat when it arrived. The "fur lining" they say it has is not the same fur they use as trim. I assumed (my bad, right? Never assume anything when dealing with retailers) that a coat that says 'fur lined' in the description would be the same 'fur lined' as the ones where you can see the fur lining in the photos. It is not. It's like a teddy bear's fur - short, fuzzy and brown. It looks like pilled fleece. The long fur trim sheds really bad, and is matted in several places. Matted! Right out of the box! It runs small. I usually order my coats a size up so I can wear it over bulky sweaters. A size up is actually a bit snug. It's got three fur closure thingies. The picture here where the model looks like she's holding it closed at the top - she isn't, that's the three clasps.
By: Heather from NJ      Submitted: 12/9/2016

Overall




12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review The fabric is gorgeous, the style is perfect, but the hook and eye closure are in the long fur and impossible to use. I couldn't get the jacket to close. The closures should be in the short fur so you can access them. Too bad such a major design flaw on a otherwise purrrfect coat.
love this coat but...
By: Sandie Peters from NY      Submitted: 1/8/2016

Overall




4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
verified
Your Review I love this coat, I just wish it had buttons or a zipper to close the coat instead of the three clips that I had to reinforce.